Lots are C, D, and E. Motorcycles may be parked in the designated marked areas in lots C, D, and E.
Visitors and Future Student Parking: Visitors and future students may use the free Visitor Parking and Future Student Parking spaces available at Centennial Campus only in lots C, D, and E.
Lots are 1,2,3,4 and 5. Motorcycles may park in the designated area in lot 2.
Parking passes are required for parking at the Antlers Garage and Downtown Campus. They are also a useful tool to notify you in case of an emergency involving your vehicle. Students are not permitted to park in the parking lots on or near the campus. Students may park in the Antlers garage for free with the required parking pass/hang tag.
Parking passes can be obtained at no cost at the Downtown Campus Student Life office located in the South Building, first floor Student Commons (see office hours). Make sure to bring your student or employee identification. Also, students must be able to show their class schedule (digitally or printed copy).
Speed limits on campus are 15-25 MPH on the Centennial Perimeter Road and the Rampart Access Road unless otherwise posted, and 10 MPH in all parking lots.
Pedestrians always have the right of way.
For the safety of all, DO NOT park in service drives, crosswalks, or roadways.
Overnight parking is prohibited at any Pikes Peak State College campus without prior written authorization from the PPSC Campus Police Department. Vehicles left overnight are subject to the Colorado Revised Statute abandoned vehicle law, C.R.S. 42-4-1803. Vehicles abandoned for 48 hours or more are subject to towing at the owner’s expense. Vehicles left overnight may also be towed at the owner’s expense prior to the 48-hour period if they pose a hazard or interfere with the operations of the college or any event scheduled on college property.
Only vehicles identified as belonging to persons with disabilities and displaying state issued handicapped placards/license plates may park in the ADA designated parking areas.
These spaces are reserved for use by those persons who use wheelchairs. Parking spaces are marked for "Wheelchair Only."
The accessible parking areas are in the North Lot with additional spaces available behind the CPCD Child Care Center. Download the map.
The accessible parking areas are in lots 1, 2, and 3 with additional spaces available by the T Building. Download the map.
The accessible parking area is in the faculty lot between the PDO-N and PDO-S buildings. Additional metered spaces are available in front of the PDO-S building. Download the map.
Free Visitor Parking and Future Student Parking is available in C, D and E lots.
Parking for these vehicles is available at the Centennial Campus outside the main entrance to A Building, by A-262, and at Rampart Range Campus outside the main entrance. Bicycles or mopeds locked or parked in hazardous locations will have the lock or chain cut, and the vehicle will be impounded by the Department of Public Safety for safekeeping.
Colorado law requires all accidents be reported to the proper authorities immediately. Pikes Peak State College Campuses are State Property, not private property. All accidents occurring on PPSC Campuses are subject to state law and must be reported to the Campus Police Department at 719-502-2900. Failure to report a traffic accident occurring on campus can result in criminal charges as per C.R.S. 42-4-1601 through 42-4-1606. In the event of an emergency call 911.
Upon request, PPSC Campus Police Department officers and PPSC Campus Security Officers will provide safety escorts between campus buildings and parking lots (including between the Downtown Campus and the Antlers parking garage) during times when the buildings are open. To request an escort, call PPSC Campus Police at 719-502-2900. In the event of an emergency, call 911.
Information concerning PPSC vehicle regulations may be obtained at the following Campus Police Department locations:
Administration phone: (719) 502-2900, all campuses.
The Campus Police Department will issue citations which may include fines and/or vehicle impounding for both parking and moving violations occurring on college property. Summons and Penalty Assessments must be answered in El Paso County Court. College Citations for parking violations will result in a fine which must be paid to the college cashier in A-110 at Centennial Campus and S-102 at Rampart Range Campus, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday-Friday. The registered owner of the vehicle or identified user of the vehicle shall be held liable for all violations.
Parking and traffic regulations are enforced on all college properties. Handicapped parking violations are enforced at all times.
By Colorado Revised Statutes 23-5-107 Authority of Governing Boards, Parking.
If a person wishes to appeal a campus citation, he or she must submit a statement in writing before the tenth working day from the date of the citation. An appeal form is available in room A-100 at Centennial Campus, in room N-106 at Rampart Range Campus, and online in the forms page. A Police Sergeant will review the first appeal and have it mailed back to the appropriate person. If the appeal has been denied, a second appeal may be filed with the Chief of Police or his designee. The decision of the Chief of Police or his designee is final.